[aprssig] Is this APRS Spamming ??
Drew Baxter droobie at maine.rr.comThu Apr 19 17:20:55 UTC 2007
- Previous message: [aprssig] Is this APRS Spamming ??
- Next message: [aprssig] Is this APRS Spamming ??
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]
As far as I'm concerned that's not acceptable and would definitely
violate the non-commercial nature of amateur radio.
It shows up on FindU as well.
--Droo, K1XVM
At 01:10 PM 4/19/2007, Stephen H. Smith wrote:
>I just happened to see this message while monitoring raw packets on
>144.39 in Southern California recently
>
>
>
>W6HRO>APU25N,W6SCE-10*,qAS,K6KOZ:=3350.70N\11756.53WhHam Radio
>Outlet Anaheim {UIV32N}
>
>140003zCOME ON DOWN AND CHECK OUT THE D-STAR ICOMS !
>
>.
>Is this really appropriate content for non-commercial amateur radio
>operations?
>
>
>
>
>--
>
>Stephen H. Smith wa8lmf (at) aol.com
>EchoLink Node: 14400 [Think bottom of the 2M band]
>Home Page: http://wa8lmf.com --OR-- http://wa8lmf.net
- Previous message: [aprssig] Is this APRS Spamming ??
- Next message: [aprssig] Is this APRS Spamming ??
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]
More information about the aprssig mailing list
