Order Tray | Contact Us | Home | SIG Lists

[aprssig] APRS Messenger now has APRS over PSK-63

Stephen H. Smith wa8lmf2 at aol.com
Wed Mar 3 00:23:33 UTC 2010


On 3/2/2010 3:34 PM, Stephen H. Smith wrote:
> [ 3:15 PM Pacific Time    23:15 UTC May 2]
>
> PSK63 is beating the classic AX25 FSK !!
>
> I am currently copying WB2LMV-2 (New York)  and WB8SKP-2 (Kentucky) 
> but NO FSK stations currently.   See map at:
>
> <http://wa8lmf.dyndns.org:14439>
>
> The display is being created by a KAM on HF for AX25, and APRS 
> Messenger on a PC both connected to the same TS-50 radio.  Posits from 
> both systems are being displayed on the map.   Check the individual 
> station details below the map check the paths.   The PSK63 stations 
> all have destinations of "APSK63" .
>
>
>
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------


[4:20 PM Pacific Time - 00:20 UTC ]

I have also now copied KD4MOJ-6 sending a message to WB8SKP-2 (and the 
ack from him) perfectly.  MOJ doesn't show on the map however since he 
hasn't sent a beacon with an APRS position report in it.


------------------------------------------------------------------------




More information about the aprssig mailing list